Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ellsworth Plastic Surgery

Patient Reviews

It is our goal at Ellsworth Plastic Surgery in Houston, TX to provide you with the most up-to-date and advanced procedure information possible. Dr. Warren Ellsworth IV and his staff have provided the following testimonials so you can see how we treat patients at our facility. We hope you take the time to read these reviews and learn more about our face, body, and breast cosmetic treatments with detailed descriptions. When you arrive for your consultation, board-certified cosmetic plastic surgeon Dr. Ellsworth will take the time to review your options and understand your cosmetic goals. Surgical and nonsurgical procedures are offered to provide you with a wide range of options. Dr. Ellsworth and his compassionate, knowledgeable team look forward to seeing you at our facility in Houston.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr. Ellsworth performed a Flap surgical procedure on me. I had a stage 4 isheal pressure ulcer that required removal of tissue to the bone. I then had to lay on my side for 5 weeks in an LTAC facility.Dr. Ellsworth and his staff took very good care of me pre and post-op, which was over 1 year. He has an exceptional bedside manner. He and his entire staff are very professional. He takes time with his patients.In addition, Dr. Ellsworth did a procedure on our 22 year old son to remove excess skin from his tummy after he lost 65 lbs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2021

Dr. Ellsworth did my breast reduction and i couldn’t even imagine being more happy than i actually am with the results and experience. His team is amazing, so sweet and caring. Dr. Ellsworth has the best bedside manner and really cares about how you feel, while sincerely understanding your discomfort. I would recommend him and his team to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Dr. Ellsworth and his entire staff are a blessing. They are very professional and a joy to be around. Dr. Ellsworth performed my reconstruction surgeries after breast cancer and he did a phenomenal job. He is definitely an amazing doctor. His work is beautiful. I never thought that after my mastectomy I would look normal, but he made me feel great about myself again. I cannot stress enough what an amazing job he did! He takes his time with his patients and never makes you feel rushed. He truly does care and will make sure to meet your expectations. His PA’s are so sweet. Cecilia is very caring and always pleasant to be around. Ally is also great and sweet! His entire staff is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2020

Dr. Ellsworth and team are incredible! My reconstruction surgery was amazing and the nipple sparing procedure a success. Thank you Dr. Ellsworth for your professionalism and always making feel like family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2020

Ally is the best! Love getting hydrafacials with her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2020

Extremely grateful and thankful to Dr. Ellsworth and his staff for taking such great care of me! He definitely put my nerves at ease from the moment I met him. His work is impeccable! I'm so happy with the results of my reconstruction and reduction. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2020

Dr. Ellsworth came highly recommended by my oncologist, so I had a real good feeling about him. When I met him and Ally, physician assistant, I felt even better. He has a great bedside manner and made me feel very at ease. He explained the process and allowed me to ask a lot of questions. He did a magnificent job on my reconstruction, which was long overdue by 17+ years.I feel great and will continue to refer my friends to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2020

Dr. Ellsworth performed two major cosmetic procedures on me, a tummy tuck and a thigh lift after significant weight loss. I can hardly believe that this is actually my new body. Everything was perfect - from the education I was given on what to expect to the results and then to my follow up care. Every person I had contact with in his office was professional and kind and patient. Dr. Ellsworth's skills and experience took years off the way I look and added years to my life! I can't say thank you enough times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2020

Dr. Ellsworth and his team of nurses have been outstanding throughout my entire reconstruction journey. They are skilled, professional and caring. I would definitely recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2020

I had an appointment with Ally for my skin treatment. She is wonderful, caring, and extremely knowledgeable helping my skin look youthful once again. Thank you Ally! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2020

I just love Ally!! She is simply the best!! No matter why I see her, a cosmetic procedure or for post-op care, she is professional and so so personable. She isn't just my favorite nurse in the office, she is a friend. See ya soon Ally! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2020

Ally, as always, was pleasant and informative, not to mention skillful. That is what keeps us coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2020

Dr. Ellsworth and his team are absolutely amazing! I was diagnosed with cancer at the end of last year and from day one he made me feel like we were going got get through this together. Amanda and Cecilia are his PA's and they are both just as amazing. Amanda has answered ALL of my questions with the patience of a saint, I absolutely adore her! I have one more surgery to go and I'm totally at ease because I know I'm in good hands. You will not regret it if you choose this practice for any of your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2020

My experience with Dr. Ellsworth and his team has been absolutely wonderful! I'm a cancer survivor he did all my procedures it was excellent. He's very kind, honest, and understanding. I have had a pleasant experience every time. Ally and Amanda are very honest and supportive. 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

I was in shock and terrified when I first came to Dr. Ellsworth and his Staff! I had just received the news that I had cancer. From the moment I walked in they took the time to completely explain everything to me, gave me my options and were by my side thru it all. I cannot begin to tell you how much I appreciate each and everyone of them!! The have so much trust in them and their work. They are top notch and I feel BLESSED to have this doctor and his AMAZING team taking care of me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2020

Ally is always extremely nice to me, I'm super happy with my results and the care I'm currently receiving from her and had received from Dr. Ellsworth in the past. Very professional team! Highly recommended !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I am grateful to my oncologist for referring me to Dr Ellsworth. I appreciate that his office is organized & his staff are conscientious & kind. His receptionists, PA’s & surgical nurse are excellent at their jobs. They are very caring individuals. I highly recommend Dr Ellsworth for the following reasons: -He is a highly skilled plastic surgeon -communicates well with other physicians involved -great bedside manner -he genuinely cares about his patients -he gave me back what cancer took from me. I’m very happy with my reconstruction! Joanne Wilson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

I am grateful to my oncologist for referring me to Dr Ellsworth. I appreciate that his office is organized & his staff are conscientious & kind. His receptionists, PA’s & surgical nurse are excellent at their jobs. They are very caring individuals. I highly recommend Dr Ellsworth for the following reasons: -He is a highly skilled plastic surgeon -communicates well with other physicians involved -great bedside manner -he genuinely cares about his patients -he gave me back what cancer took from me. I’m very happy with my reconstruction! Joanne Wilson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

From the second you walk in you’re welcomed with a smile. The entire staff was extremely kind and helpful. Dr. Ellsworth made me feel at ease before and after my procedure with his amazing bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

I am grateful to my oncologist for referring me to Dr Ellsworth. I appreciate that his office is organized & his staff are conscientious & kind. His receptionists, PA’s & surgical nurse are excellent at their jobs. They are very caring individuals. I highly recommend Dr Ellsworth for the following reasons:-He is a highly skilled plastic surgeon -communicates well with other physicians involved -great bedside manner-he genuinely cares about his patients -he gave me back what cancer took from me. I’m very happy with my reconstruction!Joanne Wilson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Omg!!! I can not say enough good things about dr. Ellsworth and his team. They r truly living angels!!! I'm a modest person and do be diagnosed with breast cancer was horrifying not only because it is breast cancer but because everyone had to exam me. Dr. Ellsworth and his team understood this and treated me with kid gloves. The support and care that i have recieved from him and his team has been outstanding!!! They checked on me multiply times a day throughout my hospital stay. They really go above and beyond! I truly can not say enough good things about him and his team! Thank u Dr. Ellsworth, Dr. Hill, Cecilia, Amanda and everyone u all truly blessed me far more then i ever expected!❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

He is an excellent surgeon with wonderful bedside manner! He made me feel completely comfortable throughout my journey, not to mention his proven experience in plastics. (Reconstructive surgery after double mastectomy) Highly recommended! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

He is an excellent surgeon with wonderful bedside manner! He made me feel completely comfortable throughout my journey, not to mention his proven experience in plastics. (Reconstructive surgery after double mastectomy) Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

He is an excellent surgeon with wonderful bedside manner! He made me feel completely comfortable throughout my journey, not to mention his proven experience in plastics. (Reconstructive surgery after double mastectomy) Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2017

Dr. Ellsworth performed a Flap surgical procedure on me. I had a stage 4 isheal pressure ulcer that required removal of tissue to the bone. I then had to lay on my side for 5 weeks in an LTAC facility.Dr. Ellsworth and his staff took very good care of me pre and post-op, which was over 1 year. He has an exceptional bedside manner. He and his entire staff are very professional. He takes time with his patients. In addition, Dr. Ellsworth did a procedure on our 22 year old son to remove excess skin from his tummy after he lost 65 lbs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr. Ellsworth did an amazing job providing personalized and warmly professional care to me, from pre-surgery all the way through post-surgical follow up. My reconstructive surgery was flawlessly executed, and my healing went very smoothly. My results make me look and feel great and I am a happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

Dr. Ellsworth performed a Flap surgical procedure on me. I had a stage 4 isheal pressure ulcer that required removal of tissue to the bone. I then had to lay on my side for 5 weeks in an LTAC facility. Dr. Ellsworth and his staff took very good care of me pre and post-op, which was over 1 year. He has an exceptional bedside manner. He and his entire staff are very professional. He takes time with his patients. In addition, Dr. Ellsworth did a procedure on our 22 year old son to remove excess skin from his tummy after he lost 65 lbs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2015

In May 2014 at 41 years old I was diagnosed with breast cancer, immediately followed by lots of tests, procedures, chemo therapy and then followed by a double mastectomy. Dr. Ellsworth worked hand in hand with my surgical oncologist and today, 9 months later I am not only cancer free but I am put back together beautifully. What could have been the hardest part of my journey turned out to be the easiest part and I attribute that to Dr. Ellsworth and his wonderful staff. I met with several plastic surgeons and I can tell you that you won't find anyone as down to earth, as compassionate and who truly cares about you and restoring you to the woman you were before cancer as Dr. Ellsworth.I think you learn a lot about people when you ask other professionals about them. Everyone I asked, either working in the hospital, working for MD Anderson, other plastic surgeons and his clients. All had nothing but wonderful things to say about him as a wonderful person and his gifts as a talented surgeon. Two different doctors, one being a surgeon said "if they had to have reconstructive surgery, Dr. Ellsworth would be their pick". I can't tell you enough how pleased I am that I choose Dr. Ellsworth and how wonderful my outcome has been. If you are looking for a plastic surgeon for reconstruction or for other ps needs, rest assured that you are in wonderful hands with Dr. Ellsworth and his staff. I will forever hold a special place in my heart for Dr. Ellsworth and his team and feel incredibly blessed that I was referred to him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.